School Psychologists

Lowndes County Schools has four School Psychologists who are assigned to a variety of schools. The psychologists work with students and teachers through the Response to Intervention (RTI) process, provide instructional and behavioral interventions and support, and perform comprehensive evaluations used in determining eligibility for special education services.

Caryn Chitty: Hahira Elementary School and Pine Grove Elementary School email: [email protected]

Tracy Crutchfield: Lowndes High School, Lowndes Middle School, and Westside Elementary e-mail [email protected]

Amy Browne: Dewar Elementary School, Pine Grove Middle School, and Hahira Middle School email: [email protected]

Kim Hatton: Clyattville Elementary School, Moulton-Branch Elementary School and Lake Park Elementary email [email protected]

Each psychologist also has an office at the Central Office and can be reached by calling 229-245-2250.