Board of Education


2023 School Board
  Pictured L-R: Mike Davis, District 1; Fred Wetherington, District 2; Erin Price, District 3; Ronnie Weeks, District 4; Robert McGeehan (Vice Chairman), District 5; Amy Stecz, District 6; Eddie Smith (Chairman), District 7.

The Lowndes County Board of Education is composed of seven members elected by the citizens of Lowndes County to four-year terms. In most months the Board convenes for a work session on the first Monday of the month and meets on the second Monday of the month. See the meeting schedule for specific times and locations. All meetings are open to the public.


Member District Term Expires
Mike Davis 1 12/31/2026
Fred Wetherington 2 12/31/2026
Erin Price 3 12/31/2026
   Ronnie Weeks 4 12/31/2024
Robert McGeehan (Vice Chairman) 5 12/31/2024
Amy Stecz 6 12/31/2024
Eddie Smith (Chairman) 7 12/31/2024